Thursday’s Thoughts

Thursday’s Thoughts: Mr. President, You Just Have To Read This!

Posted on: January 31, 2009

obama-post

 

This week’s Thursday’s Thought’s Question Of The Week Comes From…

Carrie from Books & Movies

 “If you had his guarantee that he would read it, what one book would you give to President Obama – and why?”

 

So… what will you win this week? 

ANY BOOK ABOUT A PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES OF AMERICA!

The book shall be purchased from Amazon.Com and shipped directly to you.

What’s great about how Carrie’s chosen topic?  Well, in my opinion, we just held an inauguration plus  February has Abraham Lincoln’s Birthday and George Washington’s Birthday… so, we get to celebrate President’s Day on the 16th!  We’re just in a presidential mood here at Thursday’s Thoughts!

What else do I win?

 You get to provide next week’s Thursday’s Thoughts Question of the Week

AND

You are automatically dded to the Thursday’s Thoughts BlogRoll

What Now for the MEME/Contest details:

  • Entries must be received by Thursday, February 5th by 7:00pm PST

  • Your entry must answer the question by leaving the name of the book, its author and WHY that particular book.  Any other entries won’t count towards the giveaway.

  • Your entry can be provided merely by adding a comment answering the above points to this post – 1 entry

  • Your entry can be a comment with a link to a post on your blog answering the questions – 2 entries

EXTRA ENTRIES

  • Also list what you’d have Mrs. Obama read, if you could assure she’d read it… and why – 1 entry.

  • You may susbcribe to the RSS Feed for the Thursday’s Thoughts blog – 1 additional entry

  • You may subscribe to the RSS Feed for www.ANovelMenagerie.com – 2 additional entries

  • If you are posting your answer in an article in your blog, if you post either this week’s Thursday’s Thoughts President Obama photo montage (above)… or the Thursday’s Thoughts Butterfly logo with a link back to this post – 2 additional entries. 

tt-logo-butterfly

smallGOOD

LUCK!

Please return next week for a new edition of Thursday’s Thoughts!

 

9 Responses to "Thursday’s Thoughts: Mr. President, You Just Have To Read This!"

For Mr President, I would request that he read the Bible.
Why? Because he seems to be so influenced by other religions. I would like for him to study the Bible (with an open mind) in hopes that he would follow the word.

I would chose the same for Michelle. Perhaps they could do a study together!
Thanks
Darby
darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

Not to get all Family Feudish on you, but I’d have to chime in with “Good answer, Good Answer!” to Darby’s above. 🙂

I’ve posted this on Win A Book. Don’t enter me in the contest.

I’d have them read my Demo Tapes: Year 1, of course. Just because it’s fun and escapist and we all need that. (and there’s no need to enter me, either. I’m just dropping in to have some fun!)

I got mine up! This one was really fun to do because I got to talk about some of my favorite things: the 1960s and social policy!

http://morbid-romantic.net/2009/02/03/thursdays-thoughts-book-rec-to-president-obama

I also subscribe to both of your readers. 🙂 Have a great week.

Valorie

I blogged my answer here
http://kissmybook.blogspot.com/2009/02/thursday-thoughts.html

I also subscribe to both Thursday Thoughts and Novel Menagerie RSS feeds and I used the Obama logo on my post. Thanks for the giveaway!

I just added a suggest for Mrs. Obama as well

I would suggest that he read something relaxing that’s not job-related, so my suggestion is that he read Marley & Me by Josh Grogan. I know that it made me laugh and cry and appreciate my dog so much more. Plus this way the president will know what he’s in for if he brings an untrained lab into the White House. Can you imagine Marley in the White House? 🙂

For Mrs. Obama I would recommend the Outlander series. There’s nothing like escaping the realities of life with some time travel and a romance with a hunky Scottish warrior.

(I subscribe to both feeds, but I don’t know if you are talking about new subscribers or not.) 🙂

Leave a Reply

