Thursday’s Thoughts

Winner: Celebrating Your Family’s Best

Posted on: January 30, 2009

winnerOur Winner Is…

Teddy of So Many Precious Books, So Little Time

Her post has a ton of great giveaways that you can check out CLICK HERE!

http://teddyrose.blogspot.com/2009/01/this-weeks-giveaways-galore_23.html

Here’s what Teddy shared about her family’s best:

“The oldest living relative in my family is my aunt Marcie. I remember going to her house on all of the Jewish holidays and I always looked forward to it. Though I don’t practice Judism anymore, I miss those days! Whenever I fly back to minneapolis I always go visit my aunt. She is in a nursing home and has alzhiemers, so she doesn’t know me anymore. However, the important thing is I know and love her!

I would love to win this book.”

For the rest of you who entered… thank you so much!  Here are the results!

There were 29 items in your list. Here they are in random order:

  1. Teddy
  2. Jenny
  3. Erika
  4. Violet
  5. Angela C
  6. Carol M
  7. Angie
  8. Bridget
  9. Violet
  10. Audrey
  11. Kristi
  12. Kerry
  13. Violet
  14. Bebemiqui
  15. Diane
  16. Carol M
  17. Nicole
  18. Kristi
  19. Lisa NM
  20. Erin
  21. Kim V
  22. Mary Kay
  23. Darby
  24. Andria
  25. Joy
  26. Christie C
  27. Kristi
  28. Becca
  29. Mindy

Timestamp: 2009-01-30 08:31:29 UTC

3 Responses to "Winner: Celebrating Your Family’s Best"

Congratulations, Teddy! I haven’t read the book yet, but it sounds like it’ll be wonderful.

Thanks so much Sher! I’m so excited that I won. I just noticed the typo I made, I didn’t capitalize Minneapolis. LOL!

I’m really looking forward to reading the book!

I just came over from Wrighty’s and know I missed your contest but am so intrigued by the fact your blog is just on Thursdays? What a great idea! I started a month ago and it is so time consuming that I have had to force myself not to be on all the time. I also like your unique topics. Anyway, just thought I’d say hi and if you have time, maybe on another day of the week, do come by and visit. I have a great giveaway for THE LITTLE GIANT OF ABERDEEN COUNTY going on right now. Thanks! Bingo at http://bookinwithbingo.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

