Thursday’s Thoughts

Thursday’s Thoughts… HAPPY NEW YEAR…. 2009!

Posted on: December 27, 2008

new-years-redo1

It’s a NEW YEAR…

What Are Your New Year’s Resolutions?

*********************************************************************

With the very first Thursday of 2009 falling on January 1, 2009, I could think of nothing more appropriate than a New Year’s Resolution MEME!  So, it’s time to put the pen to the paper (or keyboard to the blog) and get that list down in writing!  I always heard that actually writing down the list helps you to actually stick to it. 

So, I’m going to start with my New Year’s Resolutions 2009:

  1. Get a job that I love… make ample money to retain the house and feed the twins.
  2. Conserve – utilities, gas, food, EVERYTHING!
  3. Read 2 books per week or 104 books in 2009.  Review all of them.
  4. Review 4 movies per month – Monday’s Movie MEME.
  5. Lose weight – At least 10 pounds.
  6. Get butt back into gym. 
  7. Look cute as much as possible.
  8. Flirt with cute guys.
  9. Kiss a handsome guy.
  10. Keep my car clean.
  11. Play with the kids.
  12. Play with the dogs
  13. Write 3 full chapters to my book.
  14. Discover 3 new musical artists that I enjoy.
  15. Learn to make sushi.
  16. Take a latin dance class.
  17. Find a small-group bible study that I enjoy.
  18. Find a book club.
  19. Make 1 new friend.
  20. Finish the New Testament & increase prayer.

Okay… so I did it.  It’s in writing.  My goal is to report back, once a month on my Sunday Salon, how I’m doing on it. 

 Now… it’s your turn!  What Are Your New Year’s Resolutions for 2009?

**********************************************************

Contest Info:

The winner gets their pick of a BookCharmer from www.BookCharming.com OR a $10 Gift Certificate to Shutterfly.Com (I know you have those holiday pictures all snapped up and ready to print).

RULES

  • You must post an entry between December 26th, 2008 and January 1, 2009 6pm PST.
  • Your entry may be a comment left on this post.
  • The PREFERRED ENTRY is a post on YOUR BLOG stating your New Year’s Resolutions.
  • FOR A DOUBLE ENTRY:  Use a copy of the New Year’s Photo (Snatch it from Above OR Below) in your post and refer back to www.thursdaysthoughts.wordpress.com.
  • Or, you can try Mr. Linky…. although I don’t understand it at all…

    new-years-redo1

14 Responses to "Thursday’s Thoughts… HAPPY NEW YEAR…. 2009!"

I loved your list expectually 8 and 9 haha! I don’t have a blog so I’ll just list a few of mine here.
1. Move!
2. Increase Exercising
3. To find something wonderful about each and every day
4. Spend more time with my family and friends.
5. To cut down on how often I eat pasta.

I loved your list and my heart goes out to you on for your #1 entry!!! Lucky you to have kids, I know they love you and all that you do for them.
My New Years Resolution is to finally take boxing lessons.
There’s more of course, yet this is one I am going to get done along with losing weight and saving money!!
Thanks
Darby
darbyscloset at yahoo dot com

Does anybody know how to use Mr. Linky?

I used your Mr. Linky link to add my link as well. I just added the name of my blog, and then the URL to my resolution post. It generates a list for everyone to see making it easy to see all the posts. I am the only one on it so far.

I love your list of resolutions!

My resolution this year is to let the people I love know that I love them. I want to end my phone calls with family members with a “I love you”. And when my husband or children leave home for the day or to go out at night, I want my last words to them to be ones of love.

I also want to remember EVERY family member on their birthday ~ at least with a phone call, card or e-mail.

I’ve given up on vowing to lose weight ~ this year I am going to eat healthier ~ more fruits and vegi’s.

1. Plan and stick to a budget.
2. Lose weight…..again!
3. Get organized so that I can actually find things.

Deidre

Here is one of my New Years Resolutions

New Year’s Resolution

I’ll post the podcast tomorrow or Saturday!

Leave a Reply

