Thursday’s Thoughts

Thursday’s Thoughts Finds A New Home…

Posted on: September 10, 2008

From the writer of A Novel Menagerie … a new site for Thursday’s Thoughts!!!

Penny for your thoughts...

Penny for your thoughts...

The Winner of last week’s  Thursday’s Thoughts is Becky from Becky’s Book Reviews!  Check out her terrific monkey article!

You gotta love somebody with pictures of her monkeys! 

An honorable mention to Shana of Literarily for her awesome pics of her bookshelves and book collection!

For this week’s contest, I’m interested in learning about this world of blogging.  How long have you been blogging?  What got you started?  Do you only blog about books?  What did you learn along the way?  What helped the most and what didn’t help at all!  What keeps you writing (i.e. are you an amateur novelist or writing your first book)?  How often do you blog?  What is your the highest amount of visits you’ve had in one day?

This week’s prize… a book of your choice from Amazon.Com, not to exceed $20 in value.

All contest entries must be entered by September 17th at midnight PST.  Please submit your entry by blogging your answer on your blog-site and entering the link via a comment below.

Thanks, bloggers… and have a terrific week!

It's Appreciation Week!

It

6 Responses to "Thursday’s Thoughts Finds A New Home…"

Hi, there!

I blogged the answers to your questions on my blog – http://seejanescore.blogspot.com/2008/09/thursdays-thoughts.html

Enjoy! and thanks for having a great contest. 🙂

[…] Contests & Give*a*Ways Thursday’s Thoughts Finds A New Home… […]

The Frog Prince by Jane Porter. I’ve read it five times and never tire of it. It made me laugh and cry and it sort of reminded me of myself and how I was raised and how I look at life.

[…] Tell Us About Your Blog – Book from Amazon.Com of your choice, shipped to you.  Book value up to $20.  Deadline is MIDNIGHT TONIGHT! […]

I’ve never heard of this event. I’d like to use it for one of my The Plug posts. Would you email me at jkayeoldner@yahoo.com and tell me more about it or a link to where I can find the information?

Thanks!

Leave a Reply

